Raspberryfisher's Blog

notes on fishing & travel

Spectral Spider SBS

leave a comment »

I have added to my photolibrary a SBS (Step-By-Step) with notes, on my tying a Spectral Spider.

Please note that I have posted some earlier notes and observations for those who may be interested in the details of the recipe and construction (original and-or mine), which is link to a photograph of a Walt Johnson Spectral Spider, my first  go, or a critical review.

Some additional notes:

  • I have access to a real Asian Kingfisher now, which I am using for the cheeks .
  • I have looked for craft fur. I did not find the spectrum that I like at a Craft Store, I do believe that Rainy’s Craft Fur would be a good use. Rather than spending the 20+ USD for more material, I kept to the using Arctic Fox.
Written by raspberryfisher

2012/02/17 at 07:37

Posted in Fly-Tying, Wet Flies

Leave a Reply

