Raspberryfisher's Blog

notes on fishing & travel

International Fly-Tying Symposium

with one comment

For the second time, I attended the International Fly-Tying Symposium in Somerset NJ.  As in the previous time, I concentrate my effort looking at a couple of fine craftsmen at work and see, if I can pick up some skills.  So, my quick summary:

Steve Fernandez, this was the first time I have been able to see Steve (from California) at work. His flies are art, but watching him tie a Catskill Style Dry Fly and listening to him explain what and why as he is doing, I can to realization he is the greatest tyer I know.  I learnt a few things on thread management and I admire his sense of design.

sf_0983

sf_0992

Please note the above flies are not in order to the names.

The other tyers I took time to study and ask questions where:

I will try and get some more pictures up this week.

.

Added November 29 – Linda’s Weave Stone and Don’s La Belle

fly_6179

fly_6181

fly_6188

Written by raspberryfisher

2013/11/28 at 02:10

Posted in Fly-Tying

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Must have felt like being a kid in a candy shop….

    stevegalea6953

    2013/12/01 at 22:02


Leave a Reply

