Raspberryfisher's Blog

notes on fishing & travel

Daylily – Yellow

leave a comment »

It is August 1, and my daylilies have past their peak. Never-the-less, what remains shows the colour and luminance that I have strived for.

daylily DSC_7944.jpg

daylily yellow DSC_7951.jpg

Is it hard to pick a favourite flower, but daylilies do rate on my list, not just for colour and endurance in Eastern Ontario, but also I have flowers from my father and it is the bed that Caitlan (daughter) helped me create.

Written by raspberryfisher

2016/08/01 at 22:27

Posted in Life in the back

Leave a Reply

